Tshirt Winner and a New Prize!

I’ve done the second random drawing of the challenge, this one for this awesome tshirt from topatoco.com. The winner, chosen by random.org is Joanne the Book Zombie for her review of The Westing Game! Congrats Joanne!! I think I have your address, but would you mind sending it to me again anyway just in case :p I tend to lose things. You can send it to chrisa511(at)gmail(dot)com. I’ll order the shirt and then get it right out to you! 

If you didn’t win, please don’t stop putting up your reviews on the review site! There will be plenty of other random giveaway drawings. In fact, lets have another one now! Nymeth at Things Mean A Lot was kind enough to donate a 2009 Dali Calendar! Yes it’s February, but there are still plenty of months to use it! All you have to do to be eligible to win is post a review on the review site. For each review you’ve posted, you get one entry. I’ll draw the winner for this one on February 15th and then Nymeth will send it out to the winner. 

dali11dali21

Don’t forget to enter your reviews at Vasilly’s site as well during the month of February as she’s hosting the February mini-challenge. Click here for more details on that. Coming up in March, we have at least 2 different mini-challenges. One is hosted by Jill at Fizzy Thoughts and the other will be hosted by Nymeth at Things Mean A Lot. I won’t go into details on them yet, but Jill’s will involve numbers and for Nymeth’s you should start thinking about something to read that’s brand new to you genre-wise or subject-wise! How’s that for a teaser? Both are promised to be lots of fun. There may just be another announcement coming up from Carl V. too. 

That’s all for now! Enjoy your reading as we continue to celebrate Dewey’s passion for community building and of course, books.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Tshirt Winner and a New Prize!

  1. Pingback: Home Sick « Stuff as Dreams are Made on

  2. Hooray for Joanne!

    And for Chris and Robin for hosting such a wonderful challenge!

  3. Wooot! \(^_^)/

    I frikkin’ love you guys! I was so excited I nearly rolled my computer chair over poor Suki (my dog) lol

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  4. Softdrink, Hooray indeed! And thanks Jill :)

    Joanne, Please don’t hurt the dog!! Dewey would not have liked that, lol. I was so thrilled when I saw your name get picked. This shirt is perfect for you! I love mine :D

  5. Congratulations, Joanne :D

  6. Congratulations, Joanne! Enjoy that shirt!

Leave a Reply

