Knit-a-Long Update and Giveaway #3

deweyskalmed1Oh dear!  I’m a little late with my end-of-March update for our Knit-a-Long in memory of Dewey and the drawing for the March giveaway!  There are still a lot of projects in progress or completed, and I don’t have photos of all of them.  So I will post what I have, and if you have a knit-a-long project you would like to share with us, please leave me a comment with a link to your post, or email me a photo of your project, and I will add it to this post! 

 Here are the photos and links for the March projects:

Mari's completed sock...

Mari's completed sock...

Chris's sweater progress...

Chris's sweater progress...

Monnibo's keyhole scarf...

Monnibo's keyhole scarf...

Jessi's shawl...

Jessi's shawl...

Be sure to visit Kim’s blog (Page After Page) to read her review of a number of knitting books!

One of the knitting books reviewed by Kim...

One of the knitting books reviewed by Kim...

This beautiful shawl was knit by Becca (Stitches by the Sea) with the yarn she won in our drawing last month!

Becca's shawl...

Becca's shawl...

 These beautiful spring preemie hats were knit by Monique (Knitting For Peace) and I wanted to include them here because not only are they beautiful, but they are such good inspiration in the spirit of Dewey!

Spring preemie hats...

Monique's spring preemie hats...

And finally, congratulations to our winner of the March random drawing for our Knit-a-Long giveaway:

MONNIBO of Monniblog!  

(I’ll email you, Monnibo, for your mailing address!) 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Knit-a-Long Update and Giveaway #3

  1. I love the colours of Monique’s preemie hats! So cute!!

    And thank you for randomly drawing my name! That’s so awesome :)

  2. Congrats to Monica! These projects are all great; so fun to see what everyone’s making!

Leave a Reply

