Idea for Prizes/Mini-Challenges

As I said in the sign up post, I will definitely be offering prizes throughout the challenge. But I’m also inviting anyone who would like to to donate prizes to the challenge to increase the sense of community for this challenge. This is what I was thinking. Anyone who would like to donate a prize gets to host their own mini-challenge! You get to pick what you want the challenge to be. It can be sort of a Weekly Geeks type of thing, or to read a particular book, someone has suggested doing interviews with each other about common books read. Anything! I think this would be a lot of fun and it would be something that Dewey would like I think. I was thinking of doing one mini-challenge a month if we have enough people and if we have more, then we’ll just do more than one a month! The slate is open right now, so if you’d like to participate in this, you can either leave a comment in this post and I’ll email you or you can email me directly at chrisa511(at)gmail(dot)com.

Don’t forget to spread the word about the challenge on your blogs! Even if you didn’t know Dewey well, please sign up! She had great taste in books and I’m sure you could find something interesting and now’s your chance to get to know what a wonderful person she was.

Also, Please let me know if you’ve signed up and don’t see your name in the sidebar. I’m trying to add them as you join, but I may have missed some! 

And of course, see the post below if you still need to sign up!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Idea for Prizes/Mini-Challenges

  1. Count me in for hosting a giveaway and mini-challenge!

  2. Count me in in the mini challenges, too. I just have to think of something now *lol*

Leave a Reply

