Knit-A-Long Update

deweyskalsm1I am delighted with the response to this mini-challenge, and it’s time to take a look at some of the projects “on the needles” for our Dewey’s Knit-A-Long!   There are many projects in progress, and some have already been completed. The variety of techniques is terrific — knit, crochet, embroidery, cross-stitch — and the projects include scarves, amigurumi crocheted animals, embroidered serviettes, baby hats, baby blankets, socks…!   It’s fun to travel around to each blog to see these beautiful projects.  Click on the blog links below each picture to visit the blog to read about them.  When you post about the project you’re working on, please leave a comment back here so we can enjoy seeing what you are doing!

 And if you haven’t joined us for this mini-challenge yet, please do!  Our first give-away will be held at the end of January, with another one at the end of February, March, and April!

hat_by_eva

 

 

 

Eva @ A Striped Armchair

scriptor_senex_embroidery

 

 

 

Scriptor Senex @ Ramblings From My Chair

moniques_hats1

 

 

 

Monique @ Knitting For Peace

kristinas_xstitch

 

 

 

Kristina @ Kristina’s Favorites

robins_scarf1

 

 

 

Robin @ A Fondness For Reading

And check out Naida’s arigurumi animal give-away at her blog, The Bookworm!   They are soooo cute!

bookworms_amigurumi

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Knit-A-Long Update

  1. Here’s on of mine:

    http://bookingmama.blogspot.com/2009/01/its-my-one-year-blogiversary.html

    I’m actually giving it away. A more detailed post with pics will be coming soon!

  2. Meryl, both projects are beautiful! I’ll add a photo to this update. Thanks!

    Julie P., I love the scarf! Let me know if I can use the photo to update this update!
    Thanks,
    Robin.

  3. ** These are great! ** I started my project yesterday (finally!); I’ll post an update on my blog later this week and link over.

    My husband says it looks like a ferret (it’s supposed to be a scarf, but I’m using eyelash yarn for the first time and it’s not quite what I imagined).

    My intentions are good … we’ll see where this goes!

  4. Dawn, I look forward to an update or a photo. I’m not familiar with “eyelash yarn” but it sounds soft and pretty! (not ferret-like!) Good luck!

  5. Kim

    I posted about a project which I started this month. It is a bag (purse) and proving to be quite a stretch for my level of knitting skills! 🙂

    My post is here:
    http://pageafterpage-kim.blogspot.com/2009/01/knit-one-purl-two.html

    Kim

  6. Kim

    I just posted a February update on my bag–it can be found here:
    http://pageafterpage-kim.blogspot.com/2009/02/knitting-along.html

    Kim

Leave a Reply

